Kelly’s Korner – Travel Memories

Hello! Or may I great you in Italian,

Ciao amici miei! (now we kiss, on both cheeks)

When you want to scrapbook your travel photo’s, what kind of paper do you look for?  Does it need to say the name of where you visited?  Do you look for maps, flags, cruise ships and the like?

Today, I’m sharing a layout designed with Pink Paislee  ,Take Me Away Collection by Paige Evans.  No, not travel paper, just paper that I gravitated to for the colours and artistry. I just love their Blogs, use the links to visit and be inspired.  It’s all super fun and colourful. I’ve scrapped a wonderful trip Mr Korner and I made to Italy!

When I thought about scrapping these travel photo’s, a globe came to mind. Since I’m totally in love with fringing paper right now (it’s on layouts everywhere), I designed a circle covered entirely in fringe. This became the focal point on my layout and an ‘anchor’ for everything else, including the photo’s, ephemera, houses and title. We sell fringing scissors at Urban Scrapbook!

As I often do, I added a border of sewing. I left the beginning and ends of the tread quite long so I could tie them off on the layout.  I like the little bow with long tails.

The embellishments are also Pink Paislee, Puffy Stickers.  They stay on really well and are also easily moved around until you find the perfect spot on your layout. Naturally, I added some Washi, splatter and sequins throughout my layout!  Gotta have that sequins 😀

While you’re at it, dab on the Stickles too! Sparkle & Shine!!

Looking for a new way to frame your photo’s?  Here I am in Burrano, a short boat ride from Venice. Every house is painted a different colour, it’s just beautiful! I didn’t want to cover up too much of my globe with large photo matting, so I added a third ‘mat’ by merely sanding the edges of my photo just a faint bit. Leaving a small distressed white mat around my photo.

Venice Italy, Pink Paislee style!

Honestly, this paper couldn’t have been more perfect, don’t you think?  The buildings were fussy cut from one of the Designer Papers and perfectly echo the bright colours of Burrano and beautiful architecture of Venice. The roses are on the printed vellum sheet that’s part of another Pink Paislee collection called C’est La Vie.  It’s stunning and I love that you can still see the artsy background paper below.  Go ahead and pile on tangles of thread, it’s more texture and you probably have some at home!

Just for fun, here’s more photo’s of beautiful Venice!

Thank you so much for coming by,

I’m Kelly from the Korner, for The Urban Scrapbook.

SaveSave

SaveSave

SaveSave

SaveSave

SaveSave

3 thoughts on “Kelly’s Korner – Travel Memories

  1. What a fun layout. That’s a terrific set of photos to, all in living color. I’ve never been to Venice but I hope to one day. Mr. K. looks sharp in this photo. I’m sure the two of you had a terrific time.

    Like

    1. Thanks again (( Alys )) ❤ . I really hope you can visit Venice too. It's probably the one place in Europe that took my
      breath away when we arrived. I'm so at home on the water and would love to live in a city where I boat to work, grocery or to the
      coffee shop. All the markets and shops are very unique. Unlike some other places, the streets weren't full of cheap trinket shops.
      Italian shop keepers display beautiful Linens, art, glass and so many creative things. Every block has wonderful places to snack, have wine
      or dine. Beautiful music waffs from the shops rather than the noise we hear shopping at home. I'd love to return! Lets go 😀

      Liked by 1 person

We always love hearing from you !

