Kelly’s Korner – Sweet Little Things

Something crazy happens after you turn 50,

and begins to happen more often.

A number of my gal pals have become, or will soon become, grandmothers!

Exciting right?!  Or a little shocking, I can’t decide.

The fun part?

I get to craft sweet little things to squeal over !

Like these over-the-top cute baby booties. They’re super quick and easy on a Silhouette because there’s only 3 pieces per booty.  Download cut-file #66866 by Lori Whitlock.  I bet you  can’t stop at one pair.

Here’s a tip for making two matching booties.  Duplicate the cut-file and mirror it horizontally on your cutting mat so that you get a left and right shoe.  It was fun looking through my stash to add a matching button and ribbon. I thought the booties were so cute, I looked for more baby-bling in the Silhouette Studio and found a cut-file by Daniela Moscone for a rattle.

I was just tickled to make them for our very own Sandy B, who’s making a baby shower for her daughter.  While I was in baby mode, I used my new Waffle Flower stamp and die set to make a gift tag for a special package.

The trick to making it 3D is by stamping three dressers so that you can pop open a drawer or tuck a vase of flowers into one.  I love the little radio!  I wonder what’s playing? I think it might be Bing Crosby’s, ‘Swing On A Star’.

Have you discovered sticky-back foam by the sheet yet? We sell 12 x 12 sheets in several colours. It’s awesome for popping up layers. I like it far more than using a number of small Pop-up Dots or rolls of foam tape and you get to cut it to the perfect size.  Here’s the back of the dresser before adhereing it to my round tag.

How’d it all turn out? Just saying, “stinkin’ cute! “

Preparing for the arrival of a little someone special?

Hope you found inspiration here today, xo

Cheers from Kelly on the Korner,

for the Urban Scrapbook.

SaveSave

SaveSave

SaveSave

SaveSave

SaveSave

SaveSave

5 thoughts on “Kelly’s Korner – Sweet Little Things

    1. They’re are a bit addictive. Or maybe I just love everything paper, ha! You decide 😀 I’m going to make you a pair and send them. You never know when you’ll need a baby gift and they might be cute on top of a wrapped present instead of a bow. Oh, I have an idea! tee-hee! Thanks for being here (( Alys )) xoxo K

      Liked by 1 person

We always love hearing from you !

