July Page Kit Challenge – Kelly

Do you ever start a layout only to say half-way through,

“GAH!”

That happened to me this month and this is actually my second effort 😀

I used Memory Box Stitched Tags die as my photo frames and layered them twice to give some weight. The paper is pretty busy and colourful so you don’t need a lot of extra texture, but I did enjoy the stencil.  I used Heidi Swapp texture paste here. It’s super creamy, dries with a nice shine and is the exact colour as the blue in the Designer Paper

One of the Designer Papers in the kit is loaded with big gorgeous flowers and I knew immediately I wanted to use them somehow.

So, I fussy cut a couple to layer with half of a doily die-cut and some of the chipboard to make a focal point on the left side of my layout.  I tucked one of the die-cut flowers here too after I colored it with Oxide Inks from Tim Holtz.

New colours arrive in July, available at Urban and On-line!

 

I needed a little detail in the corner and decided to layer a couple of strips of pink for some ‘pop’. Why not fringe it?  I’m mad for fringe and it’s so quick, easy and trendy.

See you soon!

SaveSave

SaveSave

SaveSave

7 thoughts on “July Page Kit Challenge – Kelly

  1. It’s beautiful! I know all about needing to start over, though it is hard to believe you ever do. Your pages are fabulous, worthy of magazine spreads. What fun to see these photos, too. xo

    Like

    1. !! Our first day on our first trip !! Does it seems like ages ago to you? It does to me xo

      Thanks so much for all the nice compliments hon, you always make me feel like a million bucks 😀 In fact, there’s lots of do overs and cover-ups when things go sideways in the craft room. I say cover-ups as in, “what can I put there to hide the: tear, smudge, goof-up”. A cover-up of a crafting crime, LOL xo

      Liked by 1 person

    2. !! Our first day on our first trip !! Does it seems like ages ago to you? It does to me xo

      Thanks so much for all the nice compliments hon, you always make me feel like a million bucks 😀 In fact, there’s lots of do overs and cover-ups when things go sideways in the craft room. I say cover-ups as in, “what can I put there to hide the: tear, smudge, goof-up”. A cover-up of a crafting crime, LOL xo

      Like

We always love hearing from you !

