Korner Cuts – Life’s A Beach

We’ve just put the finishing touches on

Summer at Urban!

Bring it on I say!

S is for Summer !

Danielle and I fashioned our summer banner with flags made from Echo Parks, ‘Summer Dreams’ Collection.

It was a riot to work with! It’s full of Kelly colours like pink, yellow and aqua with summer graphics of swimsuits, sunglasses and ice-cream !

Did someone say, “ice-cream” ?

This delicious confection was made with my Cameo using a cut-file by Carina Gardner #145514. Isn’t it fun?  I slathered some Bo-Bunny Glitter paste on the ice-cream and sprinkled with Prills 😀 Yummy!

I also used my Cameo for this summer themed display over our inspiration counter.  What I love most about my electronic cutter is that you can enlarge all the cut-files to what ever size you want! The bathing suit was  actually a smaller file, but I easily enlarged it and cut it from two 12×12 Designer papers.

Once everything was cut out, I used the bit’s of Designer paper left over to make the flag banner flying above all the beachy apparel !

Are you getting ready for summer? 

See you at the Beach!

Kelly 😀

** Use the aqua links to learn more about the products!

SaveSave

SaveSave

SaveSave

SaveSave

SaveSave

SaveSave

SaveSave

5 thoughts on “Korner Cuts – Life’s A Beach

    1. Thank you Ms Nirvana 😀 I went a little bunkers for this paper collection because it was so cheery. Wouldn’t it be fun to make a life size swimsuit? I might try sometimes but it’d sure use a lot of paper 😀 I guess you might have had enough of the ‘summer’ weather this week. Shall I go back to wish rain for you? mwaaaaa!

      Like

      1. Yes please. We’ll take some rain, STAT! I tried to talk Mike into Victoria for the week of the holiday, but no go this time around. I know it will be cooler, possibly wetter and, you know, it will be VICTORIA! We must meet there again soon. xo

        Like

  1. That’s quite a contrast to the gloomy cold we are having here through much of June! The heat will come and so will the sun. Looks like you are ready for a real beach party there. Makes my heart feel so warm and happy.

    Liked by 1 person

We always love hearing from you !

