Kelly’s Korner – For The Record

Are there people in your life that help make each day just a little bit brighter?

Bitstrips

I hope so!

With Father’s Day coming up, I wanted to make a layout dedicated to the Hubster. Something bright and sunny, cause that’s how I roll.

I love working with bright colours and vintage pastels, so my page reflects that.  For me, it’s more about the message than choosing masculine designer papers. I like to design with what I enjoy! Are you like that too?

For the record, you SHINE!

After making a couple of fun projects with my Silhoette, I was eager to use it on a layout. If you’ve ever thought, “I might like one”, don’t hesitate! It’ll take your designs to a whole new level.  I’m using, Echo Park’s new collection!

Summer Dreams by Echo Park

I cut out ‘SHINE’ on my Silhouette using a Free cut-file from Paper Issues.  Yes, 100% free!  I thought the lightbulb made a fun centre where the letter ‘i’ would normally go.  Think about ways to replace letters in titles with unexpected elements. Like a flower for an ‘e’ or a clock for an ‘o’.   It makes a layout more playful, eye-catching, interesting, fun!

Remember Dorothy’s layout in April?  She sewed through her title and I really love how that adds a bit more texture. I also fringed the paper on the boarders.  It’s super easy with fringing scissors as they have multiple blades. Once attached to your layout, just flick the ends gently to add texture.

Don’t forget the splatter, sequins or string!  It all adds up to a glorious cacophony of eye candy! LOL The big gorgeous Button is part of a Flair Package by Fancy Pants.  They’re all the rage and I love the impact!

When your layout has a lot of detail, do you still need to mat your photo?  Trick question, there’s no right or wrong in scrapbooking 😀 Here, I decided to lay a tad of sparkly tulle under my photo.  It’s a see through mat that adds just a teeny bit more colour and yes, more texture. Texture, Texture, Texture ! Bring it on !!

Thanks so much for visiting, you’re awesome!

Kelly from the Korner for The Urban Scrapbook

Do you have Cameo Questions? Leave a comment and I’ll try and help!!

Visit Pinterest for more ideas!

Kelly's Korner Pinterest

SaveSave

SaveSave

SaveSave

SaveSave

SaveSave

SaveSave

3 thoughts on “Kelly’s Korner – For The Record

We always love hearing from you !

