June Page Kit Challenge – Kelly

Welcome back to another Page Kit Challenge Layout!

This month, the Urban Design Team is creating with My Minds Eye – Mister collection. If you’re new to our posts, each Designer gets the exact same product and what transpires is 8 very different layouts.

We’ll share them here all month-long!

Today, my own page features my dad.  My message is a simple one, but  from my heart, “I miss you”.

Scrapbooking is an emotional affair at times isn’t it?  Here, I’m sending my heart-felt message via paper airplane up to the clouds.

The clouds where coloured by smearing some Broken China Oxide Ink on my craft mat, spritzing that with water, then dabbing my die-cut hearts into the ink several times. I wanted to add more of my favourite colour into the layout, so  stamped a funky heart onto the grey cardstock and coloured it with Distress Markers.  It decorates the edge of both photo’s.

Thank’s so much for sharing your time with us!

See you again soon.

SaveSave

SaveSave

SaveSave

We always love hearing from you !

