Urban Kit Club – Scrapbook Inspiration for May

It’s Wednesday, which means we are sharing layouts made using our Urban Scrapbook Kit Club Kits!

MayKIT16

I used the Dina Wakley Heavy Body Acrylic paint in white to create my background. This is a super simple technique using an old gift card. I think adding a painted background breaks up the color of a plain piece of cardstock. It wouldn’t be complete with out a few splatters to finish it off.

Included in the kit this month are some feathers die cut out of water color paper. I colored mine using the new Tim Holtz Distress Oxides. These inks are water-reactive and create an oxidized effect when mixed with water. I have been having a ton of fun playing with them lately! I finished off the layout with the great big title created just for you! Vinyl isn’t just for your altered art projects, you can add it to your layouts too!!

My next layout was quick and easy. I used my Silhouette Cameo to cut the heart background out of the pale pink cardstock. I didn’t want to waste the left over so I mounted my layout of top of the left over piece. I used a few of the hearts included in the ephemera pack along with some die cut hearts to create the collage beside my photo. For the title I used the Tim Holtz script words.

MayKIT14

 Design Team member Karen has the cutest people in her life to scrapbook!

She created her own banner using the water color paper that was included in the kit and painted it with this set of watercolors. If you are interested in experimenting with watercolors this is a great set to start with, and it’s included in this months kit!!

MayKIT9

Karen got out her fussy cutting scissors to created the clusters in the corners of her design. It looks really nice layered on the white cardstock and the addition of the yellow sequins is just what she need to make this layout pop. She created her title using the We R Memory Keepers Mini Alphabet Punch. I love the rounded effect it adds to the letters!

MayKIT8

Thanks for joining us today!

You can find all of the details about our two Urban Scrapbook Kit Club Kits here! Get yours delivered right to your door or pick it up in the store.

Enjoy

Krista

We always love hearing from you !

