Happy Mother’s Day! A Card Inspiration with Kelly

Happy Mother’s Day!

Do you pick your project paper by theme? By colour? By designer?

Today, I’m sharing a card I designed with

My Minds Eye, ‘MEOW’ paper.

 

My Minds Eye - Meow Paper Collection available at The Urban Scrapbook

Why pet paper? I just loved the colours and design.  Also, I had a couple of sheets left over from a layout I just did.  So why not?  I don’t think you always need theme based paper to make something beautiful.  We have over 10,000 sheets of paper in the store, the skies the limit !

Did you see the Mother’s Day Pillow Box I made with this same paper collection?

Mothers Day Pillow Box by Kelly with MME - Meow

This fun card is Round!

Mothers Day Card and Envelope by Kelly for The Urban Scrapbook using MME - Meow

Here’s how you do it. Trim and score the card paper a little bigger than your die.

Then set the top of the die just off the top edge of your card fold.

Run it through your Big Shot, and it’ll look like this!

I recommend cutting a second piece to fit on the inside front of your card. This will add stability and help it stand up much better.

Add an extra layer inside for stability

Gift giving becomes extra special with a matching envelope.  Here,  I’ve used a soft pink cardstock, Bazzil-Ballet and my We’R Memory Keepers – 1-2-3 Punchboard

.We-R Memory Keepers 1-2-3 Punchboard at The Urban Scrapbook

It’s one of the most used tools in my craft room.

.

Consider adding a Belly Band to your envelope rather than taping it closed.  You can also make the bow with the 1-2-3 Punch Board. The envelope liner was added by cutting a square, a half-inch smaller than the envelope width. Score diagonally and tape in place.

What do you think?

It’s all made with a pet paper collection!

Thanks for visiting, see you soon!

 

We always love hearing from you !

