Kelly’s Korner – Making My Mark

It’s finally Spring in Edmonton !

Can that mean days dedicated to our craft room are numbered?  That I’m eyeballing my garden tools or mower? No way Jose!

You might have noticed, I never tire of my craft room ! There’s always a plethera of new goodies arriving at Urban to play with but today I’m featuring another layout with Bella Blvd’s – ‘Make Your Mark’.  It’s a companion page to last weeks Mother’s Day Layout.

You bet! It’s the same collection, same guilded vellum and Cardstock ! But a totally different look.

This week, I made my own phrase title with a Tammy Tutterow stamp the focus of my layout. Visit Tammy’s blog for tons of inspirational projects!

After stamping and colouring with Distress Markers, I fussy cut and applied Ranger Glaze to give it dimension.  I made three layers on my layout by tearing other papers and tucking my photo’s between the layers.

I added some sparkle by applying Bo-Bunny Glitter Paste through a stencil to fancy up the white background ! It comes in so many yummy colours, but the designer paper was colourful enough so I choose white and yellow.

I’m crazy for all the embellishments in this collection!  The sticker sheet is filled with foiled goodness that I couldn’t resist!  You get so much in each ephemera package that after two layouts I still have enough to do a planner page too.

Embellishing a layout is a very personnel thing. Some of us like a lot……

Like faux stitching, sparkle, Washi, paint splatter, ephemera, gobs of thread, small die-cut flowers and oh maybe some doodling.  Might that be too much for you? Just dial it back to where you feel comfortable!

Be brave, make your own mark with this gorgeous Bella Blvd collection!

See you soon!

I’m Kelly from the Korner for The Urban Scrapbook.