Kelly’s Korner – Fly Away

Thanks for swinging by the Korner today! These greetings will arrive while I’m on my way to NYC via high speed train.

I’m a social butterfly this week, flying here, there and everywhere.

Look who I found!

Speaking of butterflies, I’m sharing a layout I made with Photoplay ‘Bloom’ by Traci Smith. A cheery collection of spring flowers, bumble-bees and little chubby birds.

I added a generous sweep of butterflies, diagonally across the page, using an Echo Park Stencil and Bo-Bunny Glitter Paste. Glitter paste will add a glowing shine to your layouts, cards and canvas’s. I actually layered two colours.

Just in at Urban, the flowers are a brand new stamp and die set by RG. I stamped on Tim Holtz water colour paper and colored them with Distress Ink. I also added Prills for just a little more texture.

“Hello Beautiful Garden” is from the ‘In Bloom’ sticker sheet. If you bought The April Page Challenge Kit, you’ll already have it . Super cute, right?

 

See you in New York City
Kelly on the Korner
for The Urban Scrapbook

We always love hearing from you !

