April Urban Kit Club – Layout Inspirations with Krista

Have you seen our April Urban Kit Club – Scrapbook kit?  They are filled with awesome goodies from Crate Paper, American Crafts and much much more!

As soon as I saw all of the black and white patterned paper by Dear Lizzy I knew exactly what I wanted to do!! This layout came together very quickly for me. I used my Tim Holtz – Ledger Script Stamp in various spots on my white cardstock along with a few other stamps and splatters of black paint to create my background. I layered the patterned papers and embellishments underneath my photos. I die cut a couple of flowers and stitched them down with the black twine that was included in the kit. My title was made using Thickers and my favorite new Foam Stamps by Tim Holtz.

 

April Urban Kit Club Inspiration with Krista

I think it’s so funny that I did a layout of my son’s Grade 9 Grad and his Grade 12 Grad with the same kit! I clearly don’t scrapbook chronologically!  Do you?

For this layout I cut out some triangles with my Silhouette Cameo Machine and I stitched it on to the pink cardstock for a soft calming look. Again, lots of layering and splatters of black paint!

Did you know we carry various colors of seam binding? It’s by far my favorite ribbon. I just love how nicely it ties into bows.

April Urban Kit Club Inspiration with Krista

Have you been creating with our monthly, Urban Kit Club? We would love to see what you have created. Share a link in the comments below!

See you Soon
Krista