Kelly’s Korner – Charm, Beauty and Delight

Who's Charming and Delightful?

Remind you of anyone? Giggles…….

The photos on my layout were taken on a vintage streetcar in sunny San Fransisco, CA circ 2013.

Penny Lane Layout by Kelly's Korner for The Urban Scrapbook

This delightful collection is called Petal Lane. Pretty floral notes mix well with the mod Marrakesh vibe. I feel a peace sign coming on, it’s all very boho/gypsy don’t you think?

Petal Lane by Bo-Bunny

I especially loved the transparent sticker package. They can be added seamlessly to mimic perfectly stamped images.

Bo Bunny - Transparent Stickers

Have you noticed how the Pink and Yellow combo is such a hot trend this spring? You only need to swing by the Kelly’s Korner display at Urban to see how far I’ve fallen down the rabbit hole 😀

Trendy Yellow and Pink Scrapbook Layouts by Kelly's Korner for The Urban Scrapbook

Just for fun, I used a frame from the chipboard collection to make a see through shaker over the bicycle basket. A little trick I picked up in a card class by Heather Reid at Urban.
Shaker made with Bo-Bunny Penny Lane Chipboard by Kelly's Korner for the Urban Scrapbook

Tim Holtz, ‘Trellis’ was the perfect die to pump up the back ground paper. I love that you can pop up some of the cut-out parts to create a pretty landscape.

My background paper was also stamped with Carabelle Studio, ‘Collage Nature’ stamp. Using a black ink offered some pretty graphics to color and of course I added some aqua.

The word ‘ride’ was stamped with the new Tim Holtz Cling Foam stamps. They make fantastic, clear impressions!

As you know, I love paper, ephemera, glitter, buttons, sequins and oh, did I mention ink and Washi too. It’s all one big toy box and I’m never afraid to use it all.

Go BIG or Go home! I guess I’ll go BIG and will see you from NYC next week!! Today’s Korner post comes to you from Mt Vernon and George Washington’s ‘New Room’ .

I dear say, the guy had good taste!
I’m Kelly for the Urban Scrapbook
Have a wonderful Easter!

PS, no time for great photo’s, some guy insisted we leave!

We always love hearing from you !

