Kelly Korner – It’s A Little Bit Bunny

Are there any Bunnies in your view? Easter is less than a month away!

Korner Greetings

With that in mind, I got the notion to make a little garden jar this week.

Easter Garden Jar by Kelly's Korner for The Urban Scrapbook

The sweet wee bunny inside is a Mama Elephant – Stamp and Die set. The paper tag on top is once again, My Minds Eye ‘Just Be You’. The tag sheet is included in this months Urban Kit Club along with all sorts of other treasure. Peek back at Krista’s post yesterday for more fun projects with the same kit !

Easter Garden Jar by Kelly's Korner for The Urban Scrapbook

I initially stamped the bunny on white so I could add a little color to her cheeks with a Distress Marker. Then, I stamped the same image on two more papers so I could fussy cut the dress and dress collar. I love that she’s now wearing a little flowered frock.

Easter Garden Jar by Kelly's Korner for The Urban Scrapbook

The jar is actually just a Smuckers jelly jar. Their apple jelly was delish, LOL ! You can find jar corks where wine making products are sold. I bought mine at the Italian Market. I like that you can decorate the top as well as inside. I used Nuvo Crystal Glaze to attach Prills, flowers, sequins and buttons to emulate a sparkling whimsical garden. The tag is held in place with a simple dress making pin.

Easter Garden Jar by Kelly's Korner for The Urban Scrapbook

Did you notice the butterfly? It looks like pretty blown glass!

Easter Garden Jar by Kelly's Korner for The Urban Scrapbook

How did I do that? Easy-peesie! Simply splash your favourite alcohol inks onto clear acrylic. Then, once dry, die cut!

Faux Glass Technique with Alcohol Ink

I also used alcohol ink in Pool and Lemonade to tint the inside of the jelly jar. The lower half is tinted blue, the top is yellow. Just another subtle nod to a sunny day in the garden.

Easter Garden Jar by Kelly's Korner for The Urban Scrapbook

I sprinkled some sequins into the jar and glued a pretty prima flower on the moss for my bunny to stand on. She’s also held in place with a sewing pin. Top off your jars with ribbons or like mine, tulle and voila!

From my sunny garden
on the Korner, I’m Kelly for
The Urban Scrapbook

We always love hearing from you !

