March Monthly Challenge – Roslyn

Today is all about Roslyn’s March Page Challenge. I love how she used the navy cardstock as her background – all the details really show up against the dark! Beautiful layout of a beautiful dancer!

Here is Roslyn’s quick ‘how to’ ….

When I looked at the supplies for this months kit and saw the butterflies and doily and ribbon, I immediately thought of dance. This picture of my daughter, dressed in blue with splashes of yellow in the backdrop fit perfectly with the colour scheme of the kit and so a layout was born!
I used the card stock as the background and the patterned papers as embellishments. The centre was cut out of the white card stock, leaving me with enough to cut the title words using a die cut machine. I covered the chipboard butterflies in gesso and then used distress ink and dylusions sprays to colour them, then cut them in half to anchor the right side of the page. I took inspiration from the back ground in the photo and sprayed a little while delusions ink diagonally across the page and then placed the buttons, sequins and beads along the same line. I wound the ribbons around each other and used it as a flight path for the butterflies. The heart outline on the journaling page was adhered and then I placed the remaining yellow beads inside and filled it with glossy accents for a unique embellishment. Some cut out flowers and one more butterfly completed the page. The subject of the page – my daughter – who has veto power over what photos of her get displayed in public, gave it a thumbs up!

Have an awesome Tuesday everyone!
Lynette