March Urban Kit Club – Layout Inspirations with Krista

Hi Everyone! It’s Krista here today sharing two layouts I did using the March Scrapbook Kit! I am in love with all of the bright colors included in this months kit! It makes me feel like Spring might just be around the corner. Maybe!?!

March Urban Kit Club Layout Inspiration - Krista

On the background I used the Geometric Heart Stencil by Echo Park which is included in the kit and some modeling paste. I tinted my modeling paste by adding a drop of Cracked Pistachio Distress Spray. Each Kit includes a Distress Spray by Ranger! How fun is that!

To create the flowers I used one of my favorite flower dies by Tammy Tutterow called Frayed Posies and fot the center of my flower I used the Tiny Tattered Florals die by Sizzix. It’s my second favorite flower die! wink!

In my Second layout, I layered some cardstock and pattern paper and added some irregular stitching with my sewing machine. I wanted it look to look messy!! Mission accomplished.

March Urban Kit Club Inspiration - Krista

This time I decided to try a grid design. I always love the way DT member Karen does it, so I thought I’d give it a try, I added clusters of embellishments onto each square using a few of my favorite dies and the wood pieces that are included.

I cheated and used the Jilli Bean Soup stamp Fly Away on this layout. It’s from the March Document Life Kit.
I couldn’t resist. 🙂

Thanks for stopping by!

Enjoy!
Krista

We always love hearing from you !

