Urban Kit Club February 2017 – Layout Inspirations by Krista

Love is in the air!
Today I am sharing inspiration using our February Scrapbook Kit Club Kits. These kits are filled with paper and embellishments from Crate Paper, Bella Blvd, Teressa Collins and more.

 

I started with a white piece of white cardstock matted onto a black piece of cardstock and then stitched it with my sewing machine using some black thread. Adding stitching is one of my favorite things to do! Next, I cut out some different sized circles using the Prima Confetti Die – Circles and scattered them on my page. I cut out a couple of different sized hearts using the Memory Box Stitched Heart Layers Die and layered them under the stack of patterned papers and embellishments. I decided to go diagonal with my design this time and I really like how it turned out!

 

On this next layout, I used the Tiny Hearts Stamp from Altenew that was included in the February Document Life Kit and stamped it directly onto my photo using StazOn Jet Black Ink. I then added some random hearts to my layout, some stickers, some chipboard and some die cuts. I topped it off with a “Love” title. Don’t you think the Crate Paper “Hello Love” collection works well with the “You are Loved” Collection by Bella BLVD?

Finally, I added splatters of black paint and the date.
Check back soon to see more inspiration using our Monthly Scrapbook Kits

Enjoy!

Krista