Korner Cuts

Welcome to the first Premier

korner-cuts-premier-copy

of Korner Cuts !

With me, Kelly from the Korner. I considered calling it Korner Kuts but there were just way too many K’s if you know what I mean.

Korner Cuts will feature fun projects made with my shiny new Cameo 3, a Christmas gift from a very generous Santa (AKA Lori).

Guess what?!

I was a little nervous at first. Yep, there were a few hits and misses. A wee bit of chopped up paper later, I’m having a ball. Here’s a quick project to share with you…..

door-hanger-gift-box

Door Hanger Gift Box

The cut file is by Snapdragon Snippets, Design 52310 is available at your Silhouette Studio Store. Do you recognize the paper? You got it! It’s Echo Park, ‘Just Be You’ and left over from my layout featured here last week.

just-be-you-layout-by-kellys-korner-for-the-urban-scrapbook

You can link back to it here, Kelly’s Korner last week

With this gift box, you get a peek at the goodies inside through the window. Fun right?! I used gilded acrylic available in our Specialty Papers section at Urban.

alternate-colors

I also liked the ability to coordinate a paper on top of the gift box, each piece is part of the cut-file. I decorated the hanger with a Prima flower and butterfly, some sparkly tulle and some seam binding ribbon in complementary colors.

hanger-collage
Wouldn’t these make fun take-aways at a party?! Nail products for Girls Night, chocolates at a Bridal Shower. With Easter around the corner, my head is full of fun ideas. What are you thinking?

korner-cuts-gift-box

Let me know if you design one for yourself, I’d love to see it.

Thanks for visiting Korner Cuts!
brought to you by Kelly on the Korner
For The Urban Scrapbook