Layout Inspirations With Krista – January Urban Kit Club

Hello friends! It’s Krista here again to share with you the three layouts I did using our January Monthly Scrapbook Kit. There are so many different materials in this kit, from wood to vellum to chipboard to paper which makes each layout so dimensional and fun!

jan-2017-urban-kit-club-layout-by-krista

I painted my wooden snowflake with Dina Wakley’s heavy body white paint and scrapped a thin layer of the Bo Bunny glitter paste on top to add a little sparkle. I layered one of the brads on top along with some white thread. On the background, I used the stencil that was included in the kit and the Bo Bunny glitter paste. This stuff is becoming a favorite product in my craft room. Did you know it comes in 22 different colors? With a few more colors released at this years Creativation show. I also dabbed it along my title and to the chipboard pieces. I created my title using my Silhouette Cameo.

jan-2017-urban-kit-club-layout-2-by-krista

In my second layout, I used the Tim Holtz Grunge Snowflake Stamp that was included in the January Document Life kit ans stamped it in various places with some white paint. I also splattered some of the paint in a few spots on my layout. To maximize the use of my doily and acrylic snowflake I cut them in half. I wanted to be able to use them on every single layout, because they are fabulous! I added some stitching along the side of the layout and on the top to adhere the doily. I layered a few of the patterned papers under the photo of my daughter and cut some snowflakes out of the vellum. I edged the pattern papers with white paint using a foam brush.

I hope you are still hanging in there because I have one more layout to share.

jan-2017-urban-kit-club-layout-3-by-krista

This is a pretty quick and simple one. I stitched down a few of the different pattern papers and tucked the other half of my doily and acrylic snowflake under my photo. I used the Tim Holtz Pine Cone die along with the Tim Holtz Greenery die to create the cluster under my photo. I dabbed some Bo Bunny glitter paste in a few spots. Seriously, there are so many different ways to use this product.

Thanks so much for popping by!

We always love hearing from you !

