Kelly’s Korner – It’s Christmas Time Baby

Christmas time ?!
Whoa! Chichi, Chichi!


That’s a fun Ukrainian word you might like to use sometime. Like when the hubby’s rushing you out of a scrapbook store, ha! It’s pronounced “chick-i” and in Ukrainian is “wait, wait”.  It’s always more fun to say it twice and use some attitude. 

Did you also know Ukrainians celebrate Christmas two weeks after December 25th? Dats true, but this little Ukrainian is celebrating 4 months early.


There’s me with my Chatty Cathy doll.  Do you remember those? My friend Alys pointed out that we both had the same haircut, LOL!  This is the Sugar Plum collection from My Minds Eye.  I think the colours are really nostalgic while the illustrations are trendy and hip. A super fun combination! The Ephemera package is very generous and the brads are just charming. Just for fun, I used one of them as the ‘O’ in Joy. Isn’t that snowman cute?

Did you notice the snow on top of the lettering?  I iced a few embellishments with white Gesso to mimic snow.  While it was still  wet, I frosted it with white Glitz Glitter. 


Not too much, just a bit, a sprinkle of snow found it’s way to the roof top, tree’s and candy cane too. I really held back because the paper it already Kelly-fied (aka sparkly). Each paper layer was popped up a bit to add dimension. The Stitched Bow is Memory Box die #30056.


I used a Sizzix doily die by Tim Holtz #661497 to built my wintry vignettes on. Also, the  Snowflake Breeze is Memory Box die #1553 and Small Blooming Poinsettia is Memory Box die #902. I think incorporating die-cuts really takes your page to the next level. 

I thought that Rangers – Perfect Pearls was a nice finishing touch on this piece of the Ephemera. The cute plaid brad, star and epoxy dots are all available in the Sugar Plum Collection at Urban and makes it super easy to coordinate everything.

Thank you so much for your visit!
How many days till Christmas?


 Kelly from the frosty Korner
for The Urban Scrapbook


In case you missed this……


3 Day Scrapbook Carnival Sale 
September 8 – 10, 2016

DAY 2 – Friday






Extended Hours: 
Friday & Saturday  

10:00am – 10:00pm  


Hope to see you at the store, have a great weekend!

The Urban Scrapbook

2 thoughts on “Kelly’s Korner – It’s Christmas Time Baby

  1. Thanks for your loving message (( Alys )). There were squeals when I saw this paper come in. Pastels and Sparkles are irresistible to me and this is both. I'm sorry your election is so stressful. I'm looking forward to the end too, just because I'm tired hearing all the nonsense.

    Like

  2. Another lovely page from Kelly's Korner. I love the vintage vibe and all the wonderful details. I need to get through the “please don't elect D. Trump” countdown and then I can countdown till Christmas.

    Like

We always love hearing from you !

