JULY MONTHLY CHALLENGE – KELLY

Good morning everyone!  Kelly’s July layout is up on the blog today:

Kelly used a very large photo (courtesy of Pinterest) for her layout.  She took advantage of the empty spaces in her photo and scrapbooked on top of those areas.

It wouldn’t be a “Kelly” layout without all those little details!  She’s certainly glammed up her wild bear, giving him glasses, bow tie, a pipe, and jaunty hat using her dies.  The gold highlights are foil applied with glue and the coloured dots of glitter are made with Stickles (glitter glue).
Awesome layout, Kelly!

Thanks for stopping by, have a great weekend!

The Urban Scrapbook

3 thoughts on “JULY MONTHLY CHALLENGE – KELLY

  1. I can't actually pinpoint how things come together, it's funny because it hardly ever turns out the way I first planned. Thanks for your visit and message Alys and for being such a great support always. This bear is certainly not the dangerous kind, he's more 'good time Charlie' bear. So he'd be fun to hang with. xo K

    Like

  2. This is even more fun for me to see after watching you at work.

    As for the bear, he doesn't look at all threatening. I could almost reach out and pet him…but I won't.

    Like

  3. Thanks for the cheer Jan. Funny how when I got this kit, I wasn't really into the theme. Me camp? Outrages! ha! But I do like how the eliminate came together. The little camper is to-die-4. I used an Obsession Impression die for the bears wardrobe. I though he'd be a slick guy on my layout 😀 xK

    Like

Comments are closed.