KELLY’S KORNER – Jolly Good Times

Hello Scrappy Friends!
So guess where I was today?

Actually, I didn’t spot Her Royal Highness, but that would’ve been fun. The Mr and I have been just toodling around to see the sights.  I’m really missing all my friends at Urban but it’s rather fun being a tourist for a week.  Admittedly, there is a lot to see:

clockwise – London Eye, Big Ben, Window Shopping, Clock at Selfridges, Stonehenge, Roman Ruins in Bath
As you might have guessed, Windsor Castle was on the list.  It’s a lot bigger than I thought it would be. Her Majesty must have a craft room in there somewhere, but I didn’t spot it.

Sadly, I haven’t seen a single scrapbook store ! Maybe The Urban Scrapbook needs to franchise in the UK?  I’m going to need a fix soon.  I rarely go two or three days without adding something new to my collection of scrappy goodies. Why else would it look like this? LOL.


Do you think there’s a room like this in the castle? You bet your sweet Corgi there is. But unlike the Queen of England, I don’t have someone to tidy up for me. 


Since it’s now officially summer, I knew our entrance would benefit from an update. “Sound the trumpets !!”  I’m pretty sure that’s what Liz would do……..

Adorable sentiments in this collection really inspired my project.

Don’t you think the way we do things can sometimes get stale and predictable? I know I do. So, instead of using the traditional round wreath form, I decided to re-invent an old picture frame for the base of my wreath. 

First, aqua-fy (yes that’s a word) !! I added a narrow band of aqua glitter around the frame via Sookwang Tape. Easy-peasy.  Then, using my Tim Holtz Splatter Brush, I added three paint colours. I think it looks like confetti!


Then, I built three small collages for the frame.  Remember, three is that magic number! I used a glue gun to hold it all in place.  The coloured fringe is tissue paper, mixed with fussy cut elements from the collection, lots of wispy tulle and a few stray flowers from my ever growing collection.



Finally, I created the bunting by layering lots of fun stuff from the paper collection, and stringing the bunting onto tulle that ties to the frame.


I hope you’ll pop in and share your own fab idea’s for summer projects.  See you soon!  Toodles !!

Paint colours splattered on the Frame
 Dylusions-White
 Tim Holtz Distress Paint- Spun Sugar
 Martha Stewarts Craft Paint-Lagoon.