KELLY’S KORNER – The Many Hats I Wear

Good grief Charlie Brown, where is the month going? 
 Do you feel like a juggling clown some days too?
I’ve been hearing the faint sound of circus music in my head all month long.


I’ve been multi-tasking, or as I like to call it, ‘creating a giant mess in multiple locations’. LOL  I’m decorating a guest room for my BFF, arriving soon from California.


I took to renovating our curb garden from a weedy, drab mess to a glorious symphony of loveliness. What makes me do these things? Ha!


But as always, I made sure I had some time for what I love most, paper creations.  I normally do my monthly Urban Designer Page Kit Challenge at 4 am the day before it’s due, LOL. But this month, I’m traveling to London and Paris for a wonderful holiday, (Lucky me hey?) so there was no time to procrastinate, pontificate, ruminate, hesitate, I got it done early.  Here’s a sneak peak !


Join us at Camp Urban and our next Designer Page Kit on sale early July! I’ve now taken to making something for the store using a sweet collection by Pebbles.

The paper is filled with sunny and bright inspirations and colours I always love working with. There’s pink, seafoam and yellow all coordinated with kraft accents.  Very original !

Two generous tag sheets make it perfect for card makers too.  It could be used for Birthdays, Weddings or Just-because cards.  I also picked out a new die from our collection of Spellbinders, this one by Tammy Tutterow. The flowers are perfect with this paper. Do visit Tammy’s blog for ton’s of inspiration! Here’s a wee peak at what I’m working on and pop by the store to see what transpired.


I hope all you’re projects are going smoothly too and if not: 
“un auto jour”
as we say in Paris, “another day”.


“Au Revoir”
From Kelly for the Urban Scrapbook

2 thoughts on “KELLY’S KORNER – The Many Hats I Wear

  1. Good Day Madam, (tee-hee) very sorry to miss your message for so long. Popped into Harrods of London today, and everyone calls you madam. All I could afford there was a salad and glass of Prosseco….ok, two glasses. LOL
    I have bought some material and buttons here. At Liberty of London. Do you know them? They have their own fabric line. Cute English garden stuff and Tiffany 'art deco'ish' looking prints. All so yummy. I saw some fat quarter collections there but too rich for my pocketbook. Looking is free though and that's always fun! mwaaaa xo K

    Like

  2. I finally figured out how to get back here. Love what you did with the front border garden. You obviously had a plan. That helps so much. London, Paris, you are one lucky lady. To go shopping all over the world and maybe even find more interesting paper and craft things. I'd love to travel the world and find all the interesting fabric stores. What fun. So for now “Au Revoir” Marlene Herself 🙂

    Like

Comments are closed.