KELLY’S KORNER – A Crafting Community

Surprise !  It’s winter again still.  What can you do but go with the flow. It actually looks really pretty out there today don’t you think? Wait, don’t ponder too long, it’s easy to change your mind, ha!  So, only a few more days to craft up some love and I’m more than happy to be inside.

I remember kicking-it-old-school to make Valentine cards as a kid. We’ve come a long way from those round tipped scissors, crayons and craft glue. If you were really lucky, maybe you had this set.

Do you remember it? I actually think this is still pretty cool.

Who knew in 1965 that I’d one day have a whole room dedicated to artful endeavours?  Thanks to Urban, my creativity just keeps growing and evolving.  I don’t think you’re ever too old to take up a new hobby, plus you’ll make awesome friends along the way. One  Urban friend shared this idea last week.  I had just finished up a roll of tape and she suggested putting Washi Tape in the empty dispenser. Love it!

The talented Katie P hosted more friends of Urban at a very pretty Graphic 45 duo-layout class last week.  I just have to show off all the beautiful work.  Thanks for sharing your smiles and talents ladies!


Speaking of talented friends, I had a small but meaningful project going on for one of mine last week. I sensed she needed a little cheer arriving at her door. After finding the perfect gift, I couldn’t find the right size box to send it in. Then, while I’m making Mr K a wonderful meal (as I do every night….. LOL), I noticed that this box would be perfect.


Ya, you can’t be working at The Urban Scrapbook and mailing gifts in a Couscous box. So I opened up the box, traced it onto12 x 12 cardstock, scored it and taped it.

Then the fun part!
 Ta-da!  Instant cuteness !

I also made a little envelope by sewing a scrap of My Minds Eye – My Story into a pouch.  I’ve had the typewriter key around forever.  But you could also use a charm or a button here, we have tons of both at Urban.

You might be happy to know, this is the last bit of my ‘My Story’ collection. It’s been fun and inspiring to use it.

Alas, I’m onto new, fantastical, gorgeous products now arriving at The Urban Scrapbook every day.  I’ve really fallen hard for the new Echo Park Spring Collection.  Is it not just delicious?


Oh cheese, this is the best job ever! They say, ‘friendship is a gift we give each other’.  I’d say there’s a whole lot of gifting of friendships going on at Urban and we’re so happy you’re part of our story.

Happy Valentine’s to you and those you love most 
Kelly
For The Urban Scrapbook

Dies Used For This Project
Memory Box – Cherub Hearts Die Set of 5  #30008
Memory Box –  Pippi Butterfly Die #98508
Lawn Fawn – Scripty XOXO








6 thoughts on “KELLY’S KORNER – A Crafting Community

  1. Hello Texas Wonder Princess (I have a million of these, lol locked and loaded).

    The pins just arrived at Urban and I actually gasped. I immediately thought of your hilarious post about the stencilling and then again your Halloween Party video. Both I've re-watched/read a number of times and laugh every time. I knew right then that you were my kind of girl. I'm so glad you enjoyed these little things, it was my pleasure and a lot of fun planning and making it just for you. ❤ I'll take those big Texas hugs and enjoy them big time xo

    Like

  2. How did you KNOW that I needed Wonder Woman pins? I shall wear one every time I need to feel brave. Like right now! haha So many clever tips in this post! I don't use washi tape yet but I will be sure to save my next tape dispenser…and couscous box for that matter! ahah What a hardcore group of crafters. SO much love and care in their work. THANK YOU AGAIN for my delightful present. Your note went straight on the fridge and I heard its message loud and clear. Big Texas hugs from the Amazon Woman!

    Like

  3. Did you love Spirograph too! I thought you might. Thank you for coming by, especially because you have such a big schedule right not. You're the best. I find myself picking up a lot of paper with geeky eyeglasses on it….ha! Wonder why? xoxo Mwaaa

    Like

We always love hearing from you !

