JANUARY MONTHLY CHALLENGE – KRISTA

Good morning everyone!  I think we can all agree, that when it comes to snowflakes (in the scrapbooking world) there’s always room for a few more.  Just when you think you have enough, someone comes out with another die, stamp, punch, embellishment, or paper that you need, not want, but need.  Doesn’t Krista’s layout here today, make you want to pull out all those in your stash and just create a layout with snowflakes?


Love her cluster of different snowflakes down the center of her layout.  The different colours, textures and sizes create depth without too much thickness added to the page.  The large circle cut out from her patterned paper ties in everything, creating a focus on her photo.  
Beautiful layout, Krista!


3 thoughts on “JANUARY MONTHLY CHALLENGE – KRISTA

  1. Hello Krista, you're probably missing my effervescent personality this week (LOL), so I thought I'd come by and admire your always inspiring work. I love the way you added 'AGE' and the number 12. Is that with your Cameo? I also love how you've framed the entire work onto the circle on your background. Sometimes the least complicated things make the biggest impact. See you next week shortstuff! hugs shortstuff #2

    Like

  2. Those little birdies are the cutest. They show up, then zoom off to do who knows what, then they're back again. Not unlike some other cute birds I know back home 😀 Off to do some snorkelling today, every day paints the perfect picture all by itself. Aloha!

    Like

  3. Hi Kelly! A little birdie told me that you are having a great time on your vacation! I think her name was Irene or maybe Avril or Sandy? Oh well glad you have an audience while playing!

    Like

Comments are closed.