KELLY’S KORNER – I Donut Know What I’d Do Without You

How do I love thee? Let me count the ways…..

You love to craft
You read Kelly’s Korner
You bring your smiles to Urban
You’ve dreamt of going to CHA too


Well,  I didn’t make it there either, but Lynette and Jan JUST got back. I got a short peek at a catalogue they brought home and you will squeal ! It’s going to be outrageously awesome to watch things come in. Do Urban Girls know how to have fun or what?  Keep your eyes peeled for email or on Facebook.   Can’t wait? Pop by Jan’s CHA recap.

Back at Urban, I’m still happily messing about with Bella Blvd’s
Valentina collection.  This time, mixing in Lawn Fawn critters.


I thought I was being very clever with the quote I made for inside the card, “I donut know what I’d do without you”. Yes, in theory that would have been cute,  except, dah ! Look closely, yep I forgot the word ‘know’.  I’ve since corrected it and made this free printable for you.  Just click on it and save to your desktop. xo 
The grass next to the bunny is just free-hand cut, the donut for Bunny’s friend, was made with a Die-namics Die set designed by Laina Lamb for My Favourite Things.  It’s fun making them in different colours and toppings.  Glittered donuts, sequenced donuts, donuts with Prills, all are calorie free. 

If you missed the other cards I made with this collection, here’s a short cut back.  It’s all about love, sweet love.


Speaking of love, our very own cutie-pie Krista has designed the most adorable Tag Book.  It’s filled with lots of techniques and ideas including, custom died ribbon, shaker tags and mini envelopes.   Krista’s projects are always fresh, fun, sweet and funky. You won’t want to miss it, come by for a look-see?

Valentine Tag Album, Designed by Krista M for The Urban Scrapbook

Are you a budding Art Journaler?  As Dr Seuss once said,


These happy artists would agree. Call the store to join in the fun!

WOW right?  There’s always so much going on. Thanks for being here, I shall see you next week, when I’ll be coming to you from Maui! Until then, 
Aloha,

Kelly
For The Urban Scrapbook

9 thoughts on “KELLY’S KORNER – I Donut Know What I’d Do Without You

  1. Dear Ms Bunnyslippers,
    Thanks a bunch (of yummy carrots), so nice for you to visit and leave a message. This widdle bunny is a part of a forest stamp set by a company called Lawn Fawn. You and Alys could scoot over to The Island and get yourself a set. Then we could exchange bunny cards via the mail 😀 Happy weekend xo K

    Like

  2. True that, “I donut know what I'd do without you” sweet Alys. You're better than a donut any day, any how <3. I would probably order a cookie at the bakery more than a donut, a giant ginger snap perhaps. Or even oatmeal raisin. It's be much harder to scrapbook an oatmeal raisin cookie, but the studying might be worth a try. My art would just be a picture of crumbs, I'd keep eating the subject, oh dear I do love cookies, but you more xo K

    Like

  3. Look at you all sugar and spice and sprinkles and vice (referring to the donut…I'm currently avoiding donuts but oh yum they are delicious). Your card is adorable. I love the way you made the donut sprinkles. You are the Lawn Fawn queen, finding clever ways to incorporate those woodland creatures. Aloha!!!

    Like

We always love hearing from you !

