KELLY’S KORNER – Love me, Love me not, LOVE ME

Happy New Year!

Thank you for coming by today. I hope you all enjoyed plenty of joy filled moments over the holidays and had some time to be creative too.  I sometimes laugh when our friends come into Urban and say, “You know, I really don’t need anything”.  Because honestly, no one is more addicted to it ALL than we are.  I actually might need to expand my craft room to hold all the ‘stuff’ !


Maybe a second, bigger secret craft room in the basement?  There’s always something new and we’re already thinking about Valentine’s at Urban.  Did you see our message about Memory Box? 


Squeal ! You know, I will always make room for new dies! We’ve already got a few new Valentine Collections in the store and this one from Bella Blvd caught my eye. I fell for the flamingo’s and eye glasses. Cute right?


I really enjoy their Blog too, it’s always full of colourful ideas.  Do, check out their fab card ideas with Valentina.  But, here’s what yours truly did with it:


I had fun with a couple of Sizzix Framelits Card Maker Kits, both of these by Stephanie Barnard.  After all, sometimes you just want to make a card NOW! The Framelits really are such a good value, look at all the dies you get in just one kit !


I especially love that there’s no measuring, they score and cut all at once. All you do is pick the paper. Hey! I know someone who can help you with that, LOL.

The cutting is quick and easy on  my new Big Shot . 

Plus, I love how one side of the paper is more feminine and the other more masculine. So I made one, girl card and one, boy card. Of course, I just can’t resist making a matching envelope. But hey, if you don’t have time to make one, we sell individual envelopes in three colours in the most popular sizes, easy-breezy.

Finally, I added the little details: Twine, charms, pop ups layers and a spot for a love note on the back.


Oh say, we sure enjoyed all your holiday wishes and Christmas hugs at Urban. If you didn’t get yours, hurray in soon, it’s a limited time offer, ha ! Because things change fast at The Urban Scrapbook and Valentine’s Day is just around the corner.



Yours truly (addicted to Scrapbooking),
Kelly
for The Urban Scrapbook




4 thoughts on “KELLY’S KORNER – Love me, Love me not, LOVE ME

  1. I've done that myself many times. Or, I'll start a comment on my tablet then move to my laptop and wonder where the message has wandered off too. Too many things to keep track of.

    So the specs were a brad! I never would have guessed. Super cute.

    Happy New Year, Bestie Boomdee the First

    Like

  2. Holy molie Alys! I typed a message reply days ago and must have forgot to hit enter when I left. Gah!

    Mwaaaa, for your visit and message too. Valentines isn't too far away, so we started to get paper at the end of December. We're always trying to get idea's going ahead of time. Sometime we're rushing to catch up, ha!

    The little spectacles where actually a brad, but I cut off the wings and added them to the card, you're right, they're adorable!

    Happy New Year Bestie! It's going to be outrageously awesome xo K

    Like

  3. Urban Girls just want to have fu-un!

    Look at you already for Valentines day. I love that paper and those clever cards.

    Is that a mini pair of spectacles tied at the bottom? If so, super cute.

    Happy New Year!

    Like

We always love hearing from you !

