KELLY’S CORNER – Authentique’s Infused Collection

Hello again scrappy friends ! If you visited me here last week, you saw a card I made with Authentique’s collection ‘Infused’. It was made with some bits I had left over from the layout I made.

The whole collection is so darn sweet.  I wanted to share it with a dear friend, so also made this little gift box to send along.

The paper wrapping the box, the argyle on the bird, the leaves and the letters ‘U, R’ are all from the Authentique ‘Infused’ collection.



What better way to use up little flowers, ribbon and sequence! Using a couple of your favourite dies, it’s fun to design your own small tags to dress up your gifts. Here’s the extras I used, all available at Urban Scrapbook.


So, here’s the layout I’ve put together. It’s hanging in the store if you want to get an ‘up-close-and-personal’ peek at it.

I really loved both side of every paper in this collection and decided to punch out squares to make a quilt-like pattern all over my background paper first.  I used an old hand punch a lot of you might still have too.

I decided to challenge myself and make a layout ‘in-the-round’. Wreath Style, if you will.  If you have a lot of tags and embellishments you want to use, but don’t want to cover up a nice background, this is something you might want to try. 


I purchased two tag sheets so that I could fussy-cut a number of the images twice and pop them up on my layout.  Like the birdie, flag, cupcake and teapots.  It’s an easy-breezy way to add dimension to your page. Hey! Did you know you can custom dye tulle? Sure can, with Alcohol Inks. We have a mountain of colours to choose from or use them to blend your own colour! The sky’s the limit.


More close ups……..


This might be something fun to try too.  Cut out letters with an alphabet die and add them to the inside edge of a picture frame so they’re floating just above your photo.  


I hope I’ve shared some idea’s for using your dies or inspired you to try something new on your own fabulous projects. Thanks a bunch for stopping by and remember: ‘The creative adult is a child that survived’.

Thanks for stopping by!




2 thoughts on “KELLY’S CORNER – Authentique’s Infused Collection

  1. Thank you hon! I really loved the colours in this paper too. I haven't included too many photo's but it'd be easy to do it by removing a tag and using a photo in it's place. We're always eager to share ideas scrappers might try, so we use less photo's than some might like. We could get some stuff at the Island and do a layout when I'm in town, that might be fun! xo

    Like

  2. I really like this line of paper. You've created a wonderfully textured layout and design. Great idea layering the fussy cuts and stickers. I wish I could sit on your shoulder (like one of those cute little birdies) and see how you weave your creative spell.

    …and for some odd reason, I'm now craving tea and cakes. Mmmmmm…

    Like

We always love hearing from you !

