Kelly’s Korner – Cookies, Cakes and Pie, Oh My !

Hello and thanks for peeking in! We’re a busy bunch of Urban Girls receiving endless box’s of new product including Christmas and Halloween collections to make you drool.

Tempting right?  It’s like finding treasure and we’re pirates!  Shhhhhhh!  While Jan wasn’t looking,  I snooped.  Check it out…… snicker.
I really can’t wait to see it all!  

I’ve been using a collection of the yummiest paper by Authentique this week. It’s called Infused.  It’s totally adorable with images of tea cups, cookies, quotes and all in my favourite colours. Here’s a boo at  the tag sheet! They’re colourful and sweet. Any one of them makes for a quick but luscious gift card.
I was able to make both, a card and a 12×12 layout, with extras for another small project later.  Oh my, I love the mint green, pink and gold! I always like to decorate the inside of a card with either a quote or just a spot for a message. Here, I doodled stitches around a simple frame die with my white Uni-ball Signo pen, easy breezy!

With a WE-R Memory Keepers Envelope Punch Board, it couldn’t be easier to add a co-ordinating envelope.  Fun to make and gift!


The calorie free donut is a Die-namics die by My Favourite Things. The little tag message is off the co-ordinating sticker sheet. I simply stuck it onto card stock and fussy-cut it out.


Come on by next week to see the layout, made with the same collection and remember, “life is sweet when infused with the sharing of simple pleasures”.

We always love hearing from you !

