KELLY’S KORNER – HOT & STITCHY


Hello, hello! Looks like July is all but sewn up. These summer days do go by in a whiz don’t they? Not unlike my little aqua van.



Speaking of all sewn up, a couple of weeks ago, I previewed some of our brand new stitchy Dies by Memory Box.  All our friends coming into the store are amazed at how many we have, including me. 


Do we love our dies or what?  You know, there’s a number of ways to add that hot stitchy look to your layouts and cards.  I personally love the way you can take a mod looking paper and give it a hand-made look.  It’s that ying-yang that I fancy. Here’s a few things to try.

Stitch around each piece.


 Stitch zig-zags or add doodle stitching.


Stitch on Acetate as an overlay or add
stitching with a stamp set.


Stitch with pens around
 the boarders of your layout


Go crazy and doodle in your sewing !!


Stitching on your projects is a great way to add texture without adding bulk. Whether it’s with pens, Dies, stamps or thread it’s just the ticket to add interest too.  Oh and did I mention it’s super easy? Especially with my magic (and fabulous) aqua sewing machine!



I hope I’ve inspired you to try something stitchy on your own projects and remember, ‘a creative mess is better than tidy idleness’.

What’s your favourite way to add 
stitchiness to your projects?

**********
P.S. A contest begins next week at Kelly’s Korner, make sure to visit then for a chance to win an aqualicious prize package, tell your friends !!

4 thoughts on “KELLY’S KORNER – HOT & STITCHY

  1. Thanks for your visit hon! You were ahead of the trend! I often just use a pen too. I have a stitchy template by Basic Grey that makes it very easy. It's like a perferated ruler with dashes in it, so the dashes are straight and evenly made. Good luck in our contest! You're name is entered!

    Like

  2. Hot and stitchy? I'm so far behind the trends. What fun projects. The stitchig adds a nice informal element to the paper and you get to play around with colors, too. I used to 'pen stitch' some of my scrapbook pages and

    Like

We always love hearing from you !

