Kelly’s Korner – Fly Free

Hello artful friends! This week I’m celebrating summer blooms. Why not join me in the garden for some poetry?


Kelly, Kelly loves toast and jelly but how does her garden grow?
With TLC, pinks and corals and three little watering cans in a row.
I know, I know, don’t quit your day job, right?  


Well, at this time of year, if you don’t find me in my craft room, I’m probably out in the garden.  Haven’t these days of sunshine been glorious?  With the yard in bloom, I was inspired by the new Kaiser ‘Fly Free’ Collection. You can see the whole collection on this link. Oddly enough, it’s the exact colors of my garden pots this year, fancy that.  A cheery mixture of coral, bright pink and green. 


There’s so many colors of cardstock in the store to complement it, I really couldn’t decide.

The little watering cans are cut out using three of the 12 x 12 papers in the collection and the Sizzix 3-D Watering Can Die.


They’re approximately 5″ x 5.5″ finished.  Wouldn’t they be cute as take-aways at a garden party? 

 I fussy cut the little birdie, I think she’s quite adorable. I’m using them in a bigger project I’ll be sharing next week, right here in Kelly’s Korner. Until then remember, “Plant dreams, pull weeds and grow a happy life”.

7 thoughts on “Kelly’s Korner – Fly Free

  1. Hi Lisa and thanks so much for coming back. I so appreciate it. I'm still working on this little item but I'm in full on garden mode. Come see what's growing here tomorrow. xo K

    Like

  2. Hi Pauline, so absolutely grande of you to come see my 'Korner', thank you darling. I took the photo's in my hanging deck pots one sunny morn. The mini petunia's are called 'Aloha'. I thought they looked like a tequila sunrise, Do they sell Sizzix in New Zeland? I know you probably have Kaisercraft since they're Australian. I always love their collections, but this one in particular. xo K

    Like

  3. Thank you for you visit and as always sweet messages of support Alys. I don't even know why I choose those colours for my pots in spring, it's out of the box for me. But I just gravitated to them in the garden centre. I'm certain I'm influanced by things I see on the net. I adore the centrepiece idea, you could probably cut a big one on your cameo! Let's put that on the list 😀 xoxo

    Like

  4. Gorgeous! I love that paper and I triple love those watering cans. Great project.

    You are such a trendsetter,planting your garden in all those fabulous colors. Those would make beautiful centerpieces too with a small jar of flowers inserted down the middle. Oh, the wheels are turning. Great post.

    Like

We always love hearing from you !

